Stanton Township Planning Commission

Monthly Meeting


Date:  October 11, 2011

Location: Stanton Town Hall, 31186 - 40th Ave Way, Cannon Falls, MN 55009

Attending: Mark Dubbels, Paul Schluter, Neal Sjoquist, Cheryle Peters, (Secretary), and John Krantz.


Mark Dubbels called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM

Pledge of Allegiance was recited:

Approval of Agenda: John Krantz requested two additions to the agenda, the culvert situation on 35th Avenue and the Stanton Hotel.  Mark Dubbels made motion to approve the agenda as amended. Paul Schlueter seconded the motion. The motion passed 5/0.

Approval of Minutes from September 13, 2011:

Mark Dubbels made motion to approve minutes from September 13; John Krantz seconded the motion. Motion passed 5/0.

Culvert at 35th Avenue- Based on information from John Krantz, Mark made a motion to allow Cheryle to approach the Goodhue County Cooperative Electric about the possibility of moving the utilities at 35th Avenue.  John Krantz seconded the motion.  The motion passed 5/0.


Zoning Certificates


Old Business

Easel purchase?  Cheryle stated that she is looking for an inexpensive easel to display the new Stanton Township map, possibly a garage sale acquisition. John Krantz stated that he might have one at home that would available. 

Revising Zonal Approval Form- Cheryle reported that she has a message waiting in Mike Wozniak’s office. Permitting process was discussed.  

No news on Capx 2020.

No news on Lake Byllesby Park.


New Business – 

John Krantz stated that neighbors around the Stanton Hotel have expressed some concern over the status quo.  Apparently, some residents have returned to the condemned property.  Mark made a motion to approve some follow up with the county health department. Neal Sjoquist seconded the motion.  The motion passed 5/0.   

Reports of Meetings Attended

Upcoming Meetings-

Adjourn- Mark Dubbels made a motion to adjourn.  John Krantz seconded the motion.  The motion passed 5/0. 

Meeting adjourned at 7:45 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,






Planning Commission Chair